Less by Andrew Sean Greer

41SdL441MFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

This book caught me by surprise. I started reading it towards the end of my pregnancy and continued reading it the first week we brought baby home. I wasn’t really into it at the beginning but the vulnerability of the protagonist is something that I connected with.   I also enjoyed how each chapter has been set in a different location, based on where his travels take him, from Paris to India to the Sahara desert,  I enjoyed the plot as well, which for me it wasn’t until finishing the book that it is simply a love story. I highly recommend this if you’re looking for something on the lighter side and you can’t commit to a long read. I think this book will always have a special place in my heart because it will always remind me of those first few nights at home with Baby.

What are you currently reading?

 

Sincerely, 

Surleen 

One Comment Add yours

  1. mdhamoon says:

    Looks like a good read!

    Like

Leave a comment