my world.

As we say our goodbyes to the Summer and wait for a consistent Fall, here is a round up of what’s been happening and what I’ve been loving. These are some things that have made the transition from lazy summer days into early mornings a little more enjoyable.

blade runner – I wasn’t sure what to expect when we went to see this movie, but it was unlike anything I’ve ever seen. It doesn’t feel like a movie. It was so well done that it felt like we were in every scene. The acting is superb and for someone who doesn’t usually enjoy futuristic sci fi movies, this was one of the best I’ve seen. I highly recommend watching this one in the movie theatre.

nest indigo- This is my favorite new scent. I realized how much I love it the other day when I found myself sniffing the clothes I had worn with this lingering scent on them.

spinach and artichoke lasagna- This is my all time favorite lasagna. I’ve been hooked ever since the first time I made it. If you are a lover of all things spinach and artichoke, give this one a try.

IMG_2885

darjeeling tea- A dear friend of mine recently brought back this amazingly delicious tea from India. Nothing can compare to the flavor of this darjeeling tea, no matter how many different kinds I’ve had here in the States. They are just not as good. I often look forward to having a cup of this when I get home from work.

FRESH Soy Face Cleansing Milk- This is my new go to facial cleanser for both the mornings and evenings. The texture is so soothing and milky. It never leaves my skin feeling tight, but incredibly supple and soft. I highly recommend this for anyone who has sensitive skin and enjoys a non foaming facial cleanser.

naked smoky eye pallete– I recently purchased this eye shadow palette, even though I wasnt in the market for one because Sephora was offering it a discounted price and I’ve heard so many good things about the Naked palettes. I’ve been using it every day since this arrived in the mail- and have been loving it so much. No wonder Naked palettes are so popular- the quality speaks for itself!

zara cardigan  There isn’t much that I needed to add to my fall wardrobe, but an oversized chunky cardigan was on my list. As soon as I saw this, I knew I would want to live in it. It is so soft and cozy. I don’t have anything in this shade of green. It feels like walking around with a warm blanket wrapped around me. Fall I am ready for you- I have my cardigan!

Elena Ferrante Neapolitan novels–  This is a series of four novels that is about two friends.  It follows their lives from the time they were little girls playing with their dolls, into adulthood. Their friendship is complicated, as most relationships with those we love tend to be. What struck me the most about these novels, was not so much the story line but the author’s skill in telling the story. I felt like I knew these two characters like they were a part of my life and truly missed them once I finished the series. I cannot wait for the HBO series to come out.

essential oils- I recently started using essential oils and have really been enjoying them. I like to add a few drops of either peppermint or eucalyptus oil to the floor of the shower. When the warm water hits the oil, it creates a wonderfully fragrant experience. The peppermint oil is especially helpful in alleviating my migraines.

laal ishq– I have been struggling to get this song out of my head. It’s no surprise that it’s been sung by Arijit Singh.

What has been going on with you lately? What have you been loving?

Sincerely,

Surleen

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “my world.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

