beauty

winter lip care

img_4855

My lips are telling me it it’s winter! Here are some of my favorite lip products for the winter months- I find myself reaching for one of these at any given time of the day. There’s nothing I dislike more than when my lips are feeling dry or chapped and these lip products have been in my lip rotation and are winter lip saviors.

img_4865

Tony Moly lip balm: I like to keep this lip balm on my makeup dresser and use it before getting ready in the mornings. I love how moisturizing it is, its subtle honey scent and how it wears well under lipstick or gloss.

IMG_4867.jpg

Nuxe Reve De Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm: This is a great balm to use as part of a nightly routine, as it does not budge at all. I wake up to hydrated and soft lips. This is for lips that are quite dry or chapped since it is really thick and intense.

Nivea Lip Care A Kiss of Milk and Honey Soothing Lip Care:   This lip balm is perfect to keep in your purse, work bag, or pocket because it’s texture is light weight yet very hydrating. I also love the scent.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Sunscreen SPF 15:  Fresh makes such high quality products and this lip balm is no exception. I have gone through many of these and like to apply this as I head out.

img_4874

Rosebud Perfume Co.Minted Rose Lip Balm: This has been a staple on my bedside table for years now. I can’t be without it and have one in my travel kit as well. My mom has been using the same little tin for years now!

Lush lip balms- These are not my favorite lip balms because I don’t find them to be as hydrating as the ones I’ve listed above. They do the trick but need to be reapplied very often. They smell nice and have a smooth texture. They are very travel friendly since they take up such little space.

What do you like to apply to your winter lips?

Sincerely,

Surleen

 

 

4 thoughts on “winter lip care

  1. I can’t believe I still haven’t tried the Rosebud lip balm – it seems to be a staple in most people’s lip balm stash!
    Have you tried the Nivea Lip Butter in the tin? I have the blueberry one and it is delish!

    Like

Leave a Reply

