my 2017 reading list

I can’t wait to dig into these books this year. I feel like I always have a long list of books to read, but this year I have narrowed it down to the ones I see myself actually reading and enjoying. My rule is if 50 pages into a book, I am not interested, I abandon it. This seems to work well for me. How do you keep track of what books you want to read?

 

Holding Up the Universe (Jennifer Niven)

When Breath Becomes Air (Paul Kalanithi)

Swing Time (Zadie Smith)

We Were Liars (E. Lockhart)

An Equal Music (Vikram Seth)

Today Will Be Different (Maria Semple)

The True Name (Osho)

The Sun Is Also a Star (Nicola Yoon)

The Gene: An Intimate History (Siddhartha Mukherjee)

The Nest   (Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney)

Here I am  ( Jonathan Saffran Foer)

The hopefuls (Jennifer Close)

What else do you recommend??

Sincerely,

Surleen

 

 

2 thoughts on “my 2017 reading list

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

