my winter skincare routine

Now that it’s getting colder out, my skin is definitely feeling more dehydrated. This routine has been working really well, in keeping acne at bay and leaves my skin hydrated and soft.

Here’s my current skincare routine:

IMG_1176

  1. Cleanse with Cetaphil derma control foam wash I have tried an endless number of cleansers, both high end and drugstore and this is the BEST cleanser I have ever used. I’ve repurchased this for over a year now, have a bottle in each of our bathrooms, back home at my parents’ house, and one at my in laws house. I cannot be without it. I use it am and pm as the first step to my skincare routine.

What I love about it is that the foam formula does not dry out the skin, no matter how liberal you are with it. I don’t know how this can leave my face so clean WITHOUT drying it out. No other cleanser has ever come close to doing this in my experience. I highly recommend this to anyone with any skin type, male or female.

tha-07003-62. Tone with Thayers Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel Organic Aloe Vera Formula Toner Rose Petal– I went back and forth between many different toners before finally finding one that I’m actually excited to use day and night. I love that it’s alcohol free. It also smells amazing, is soothing and removes every last trace of makeup. It’s fuss free- you can’t go wrong with this one.

IMG_75893.Lotion/ serum in the PM with Clinique reitalizing supreme lotion– Even though this is not a necessary step, it is one that I have been loving. I like to use this at night before applying my moisturizer. It helps my moisturizer sink in better and leaves my skin baby soft (so soft that I sometimes can’t stop touching it). See my review here.

IMG_1368
Enter a caption

4. Clinique moisture surge- I can’t even count how many of these I have gone through. No other moisturizer has come close to proving the perfect amount of hydration for my skin, without leaving my skin greasy. It does not interfere with makeup application, is fragrance free, works perfectly any season of the year and is not ridiculously expensive. This is my one holy grail skincare product that I cannot be without. See my review here.

I’ve been using all these products for at least a year now, if not more, and can honestly say that I have found the perfect routine for my skin. I find that keeping things relatively simple has proven to be the best formula for my skin. What is your current skincare routine?

Sincerely,

Surleen

2 thoughts on “my winter skincare routine

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

