my world.

December is my favorite month of the year and there has definitely been much to love…There is something about the colder months that just makes me appreciate things like being home and being warm, snuggling up on the couch with Chutney, listening to good music or watching bad TV, staring at my Christmas tree or making comforting food. Here is a roundup of all that I’ve been loving lately.

channa mereya  To say that I’ve been obsessed with this song is an understatement. I liked it when I first heard it, before I had seen the movie, but there’s something about listening to it now after having seen the movie that is very touching. I thought the movie was incredibly heart felt and would recommend it- even if the story doesn’t appeal to everyone, I am certain you will find a song that moves you.

IMG_2169.jpg

Chutney’s snowman pajamas- I couldn’t pass these up when I saw them at the store- Chutney looks so adorable in them! This morning he was still in bed and lazily gave me his paw one at a time so I could get them on. We got them from a dog boutique called Popcorn Paws.

This is Us: My husband and I have been watching this show ever since the very first episode aired and we were blown away by it all- the acting, the storyline, the twists and suspense. Most of all though, I think what keeps us watching is how every episode is full of emotion- the most powerful of all being love. This show is the best show to have come out in a very long time. I can’t remember the last time I saw something that was this good without being violent, disturbing, or vulgar.

img_2279

Peeping santa bubble bar- I have many favorite Lush bath bombs but this one tops the list because not only is it festive, it smells amazing, has the perfect amount of bubbles yet leaves my skin baby soft! Not to mention how cute it looks…

img_2291

Anastasia Beverly Hills lipgloss in Bordeaux- I am not a liquid lipstick girl. I just don’t like the way they look on me- I love the shine of a lip gloss but the pigmentation of a lipstick. This is the best of both worlds and isn’t super sticky. I love this color so much and am planning to pick up some other shades in the collection.

IMG_2289.jpg

Twisted peppermint candle from Bath and Body works- Hands down, best candle made by the brand, have repurchased it several times and I just wish they carried it year round.

img_2290

Mexican hot chocolate- We recently picked this up from Surla Table and I have to say, it takes hot chocolate to another level. I like to make mine with half parts skim and half parts soy milk. It’s the perfect drink to sip on while on a Netflix binge.

Sincerely, 

Surleen 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “my world.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

