beauty / food / good reads / lifestyle / photography

fall essentials

img_8978

 

Fall is my favorite season of the year and in a perfect world we would have fall for 6 months and summer for the other half ( vacation applies to said 6 months).

I love fall food, fashion and decor so much. Here are my fall essentials (in random order):

IMG_7114

Caramel pecan apple pie– The next time you want to put a smile on someone’s face, bring them one of these. This is a staple in our home every Fall.

My all time favorite fall lipstick is Lolita by Kat Von D. It is that perfect fall shade. I know liquid lipsticks can get a bit drying so I like to apply a lip balm before applying this lipstick.

I’ve been loving this duster coat as the weather has been cooling down. I love that I can throw it on with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt and I instantly look pulled together.

I am a die hard fall candle fanatic- I literally have a candle burning whenever I’m home and usually in different rooms of my home. Fall to me is all about creating that cozy and comforting environment where you truly don’t want to leave home- and lighting one of these is one of my favorite ways to celebrate the season.

 

I cannot wait to wear these new booties, which I got as part of my Norstrom haul as well. The black suede will go perfectly with leggings or a pair of skinny jeans.

I love drinking Yogi bedtime tea in the evenings, either reading a good book (currently the latest Ann Patchett novel Commonwealth), or catching up on my favorite fall shows. I am also planning on having a Twilight movie marathon!

This is my favorite soup to make during the fall season- I’ve been making it for years and it will always remind me of our first Fall as a married couple. I loved making it with my husband and he still helps me every time this is on the menu. The crispy shallots  on top are optional but not in our home!

IMG_4991.JPG

Last but not least, I love to get some fall/holloween toys for Chutney. He likes getting in the Fall spirit too! You can check out my Instagram account @ilovechutney to see my fall home decor haul and to see Chutney’s reaction to his new toy.

Happy Fall everyone!!

Sincerely, 

Surleen 

 

 

One thought on “fall essentials

Leave a Reply

