the fault in our stars

The fault in our stars-  

IMG_7193

I found myself without a book on our way to Puerto Rico, after having finished China Rich Girlfriend, the sequel to Crazy rich Asians, both of which I found to be highly entertaining. Since I cannot be on a beach without a  good read, my husband came to the rescue (he is my real life hero), and suggested we pick up a book for me at the airport once we landed in Isla Verde. He picked out this read, and though he refuses to read it, after seeing me tear up while reading as we flew back to New York, I highly recommend this book. It deals with a tough topic with wit, humor and kindness. Now I have to convince my husband to watch the movie with me. I can’t watch it alone, can I??

One of my favorite parts of this book is set in Amsterdam, which also happens to be on the most magical places I’ve ever been.

4 thoughts on “the fault in our stars

Add yours

  1. My daughter and I read it because she really wanted to see the movie. It was a good book and the movie was one of her favorite book to movie adaptions she has seen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

