perfect makeup storage- finally

I did A LOT of research before I decided to get this storage system for my makeup. I recently converted my desk to a vanity area so that I could actually sit down and get ready in the mornings. It has made my mornings so much more relaxing and I look forward to getting ready. The best part if that I don’t have to search around for my makeup products in various sections of my bathroom mirrored vanity. It’s all right there in front of me and I find that I am using so many of the products I had forgotten about.

IMG_4473IMG_4474

The name of the storage unit I use is the luxe acrylic modular system and it’s completely customizable. You can get as many separate trays as you want and they are each sold individually. They come in a variety of sizes to fit your needs. They all stack beautifully and are extremely durable and well built, which I expect from the Container Store.

IMG_4480IMG_4486IMG_4490

The most important thing to me was to have makeup storage that would fit most, if not all of my makeup while allowing my collection to grow. I absolutely love this acrylic system and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a customizable makeup storage solution. I looked into various options before deciding on this one, including a plethora of items on Amazon, the original beauty box, the Zara beauty ones, etc. I am so happy I went with this one- after many hours of research!

IMG_4496IMG_4497IMG_4499

A special thanks to my husband who helped me with all the measurements to make sure all my makeup goodies fit perfectly.

Here is the link to the luxe acrylic modular system. I have the following pieces and in the photos you can see how they look stacked together:

Wide Medium Luxe Acrylic Modular Drawer Clear (one)

Half Short Luxe Acrylic Modular Drawer Clear (two)

Large Acrylic Makeup Organizer Clear (this piece is on the top of the others and it has a removable lipstick organizer).

IMG_4507IMG_4520IMG_4525

What do you think of this makeup storage solution? How do you store your makeup? I would love to know!

Sincerely,

Surleen

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “perfect makeup storage- finally

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

