sephora haul

A trip to Sephora is like going to Disney (for me). It’s impossible for me to ever want to leave, and definitely not empty handed. I don’t always walk out with something- at the very least I leave with a few samples of the newest moisturizer or perfume that catches my attention. Since I’m pretty set in terms of my skincare routine at the moment, I picked up some makeup products that I’d had my eye on for a while. These are all new to me. They’ve already made their way to my vanity and fit right in with the rest of the makeup and fragrance family!

IMG_7336

Bare minerals GEN NUDE lipgloss– I tried on several shades in the selection before going for the shade must have. I love the concept of the gen nude line where there is a nude for every skin tone. I liked this shade this best for the pinkish tone of my lips. I find that it enhances the natural pink in my lips while giving them a very neutral rosy color- not too pink but just pink enough. This is my perfect nude lip gloss! I may have to buy another so I have a back up. Not to mention, the formula is creamy, not at all sticky (yayyy) and is encased beautifully in a heavy duty clear tube. Bare minerals nailed it with this gen nude collection.

IMG_7344

IMG_7342

Bare minerals GEN NUDE lipstick– All it took was one swipe of this on my lips and I was sold. The formula is incredible!!! It is incredibly creamy, buttery and hydrating while delivering just enough pigment where you don’t have to be so precise but also enough color that it lasts. My perfect shade is mantra, which is a mauve with rose undertones. I am so in love with the formula of this lipstick that I might have to pick up a few more shades. I would compare this to my YSL lipsticks, but they come at much more hefty price.

IMG_7343

Mon Paris by Yves Saint Laurent– see my review here.

IMG_7245

IMG_7339Nars blush in Amour– I loved my Nars orgasm blush but wanted to replace it wth something with less shimmer, while being in the same color family. One of the Sephora ladies recommended this one and I love it. It is a gorgeous peachy pink without shimmer and will look great with any of my makeup looks. I highly recommend this shade especially for Indian skin tones.

IMG_7340

IMG_7345

Hourglass mechanical gel eye liner-  At 1.5 MM, this eye liner gives me the most precision I have ever had when it comes to tight lining, lining the upper and lower rims of my eyes, or even for my new favorite, the semi- lined eye. I can also build it up for a dramatic cat eye. It’s nearly impossible to mess up with this eye liner! This will be my go to eye liner until I can find something this precise which also stays put all day long AND glides off with one swipe of my eye makeup remover.

IMG_7346

What goodies have you picked up from Sephora recently??

Sincerely,

Surleen

15 thoughts on “sephora haul

Add yours

  1. Ooh that Nars blush in Amour is so pretty! I’ve been itching to buy a bunch of Nars lately – Audacious lipstick, another eye shadow duo, a foundation and a blush… but I have to be GOOD. I have so much unopened makeup, it’s silly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

