summer favorites

I refuse to believe that summer is coming to an end, because it isn’t (yet!), but I wanted to share  all the goodies I have been loving during these sunny, never ending days of bliss. What have you been loving this summer? I would love to know, so please share in your comments below!

Untitled

Nars velvet Matte skin tint- This has been my go to foundation/moisturizer/spf this summer. I have been using it every single day. It’s one step, it’s easy, no brush needed. It doesn’t get any better in terms of coverage for a product that feels so light weight and looks so natural on the skin. I am in the shade Annapurna. See my other review here. 

51VlKD1aucL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

The fault in our stars-  I found myself without a book on our way to Puerto Rico, after having finished China Rich Girlfriend, the sequel to Crazy rich Asians, both of which I found to be highly entertaining. Since I cannot be on a beach without a  good read, my husband came to the rescue (he is my real life hero), and suggested we pick up a book for me at the airport once we landed in Isla Verde. He picked out this read, and though he refuses to read it, after seeing me tear up while reading as we flew back to New York, I highly recommend this book. It deals with a tough topic with wit, humor and kindness. Now I have to convince my husband to watch the movie with me. I can’t watch it alone, can I??

IMG_7245

Mon Paris by Yves Saint Laurent-  I first got a whiff of this while reading a magazine a few months ago and thought “omg, that smells like everything I would want a perfume to smell like”. So I went to Sephora and got a sample. Within the first day of trying it out, I must have gotten asked three times what perfume I was wearing. I get migraines easily and especially from fragrances, so to be sure this dream come true scent wouldn’t induce any headache drama, I got myself another sample. Again, I was asked by random strangers while shopping and eating out what I was wearing–and no headaches! Needless to say, I had to purchase this in full size. It doesn’t smell like anything else I own and I am obsessed!

Notes:
Strawberry, Raspberry, Bergamot, Calone, Pear, Orange Flower, Jasmin Sambac, White Peony, Datura, Patchouli, White Musk, Ambrox, Cedarwood, Crystal Moss.
Style:
Passionate. Sensual. Sophisticated.

4195941g03L._SS500_SS280

Taylor Swift 1989-  This album has been my morning workout jam. It gets me going, keeps me going, and has converted me into a Taylor Swift fan. It’s a very well produced album.

pBBW1-21689738v275

 

Watermelon Lemondade- This candle has been burning in our home all summer and it will always remind me of the summertime. Is anyone else already getting excited about the bath and body works Fall candles??

Summer will always be such a special time of the year and I love it so much. I hope that you are enjoying your summer days and nights as well and are making every moment count.

 

Sincerely,

Surleen

 

9 thoughts on “summer favorites

Add yours

  1. Love to know what peoples summers favourites are, I went on holiday without my book and didn’t realise till we was sat on the beach. We were there for two weeks, I codlin’t find a book in english. Let alone finding a book at all, great post & lovely pictures.

    Like

  2. BBW Watermelon Lemonade is the quintessential summer scent!
    BUT, I’m super excited for the Fall scents – I already am eyeing the crisp red apple one, and the pear one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

