nars velvet matte skin tint SPF 30 and radiant creamy concealer

UntitledI am so excited to right this review since I had been waiting to try this skin tint/foundation for quite some time now. My sister was the one who got it first and I remember how good her skin looked when she sent me a photo of herself wearing this (in the same shade as me- st. moritz). So what took me so long to get it? I had to get through a few other foundations which I had been very happy with as well. I still love my Estee lauder double wear and double wear light...and I had been hooked on dior skin for work. But oh my gosh, this Nars skin tint is amazing!

I would describe it as a very buildable, your skin but better foundation. I find it has much more coverage than say bare minerals complexion rescue, which is also a tinted moisturizer/ skin tint, but at the same time it lets the natural sheen of your skin come through. It isn’t excessively matte, which I like because it looks natural.

This skin tint is perfect for work, running errands, summer days, and probably year round though I have yet to see about that. I also love that a little bit goes a long way and I can use my finger tips for a natural finish. I don’t need to set with a powder, which makes it fuss free which I appreciate at 6:30 in the mornings.

To go along with it, I had to pick up my beloved Nars radiant creamy concealer in custard. Reunited and it feels so good! Why did I ever stop using this concealer? It is creamy, not cakey, brightens the under eye area like no other and doesn’t crease- yes I’m saying it- this is my ride or die concealer.

I know for sure that my summer makeup look will not be without these two Nars heroes.

What is your summer makeup must have?

13 thoughts on “nars velvet matte skin tint SPF 30 and radiant creamy concealer

Add yours

  1. I recently discovered the Nars Radiant Creamy concealer – wow, amazing stuff! All those rave reviews weren’t lying!
    I’ve been enjoying the Shiseido Sheer and Perfect foundation lately – easy to apply, natural looking and has SPF too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

