good reads

summer reading list

One of my favorite things about the summer is hitting the beach or being poolside and soaking in the sun with a great book. There is nothing quite like it. Here is a small round up of the books I hope to get through this summer. Most of them are authors that I have enjoyed reading in the past (hello Emily Giffin, Liane Moriarty, Emma Straub and the hilarious Kevin Kwan), so these are highly anticipated books for me. Is it the last day of school yet?? What’s on your summer reading list?

 

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty

I have enjoyed every one of Moriarty’s books and last summer I went through all of them. Big little lies stands out for me. Her books are entertaining yet meaningful.

First comes love by Emily Giffin 

I have been an Emily Giffin fan since my undergrad days at NYU. If I could make the time to get through all her books while getting my Bachelors and Masters degrees, I can make the time this summer to read her latest novel, which comes out June 28th!

China rich girlfriend by Kevin Kwan 

I had such a blast reading Crazy rich asians that I can’t pass on this one. I have pre- ordered it and expect to be highly entertained.

Modern lovers by Emma Straub 

The Vactioners was a great read- it reminds me of staying up late to read without having to worry about work the next day. I am looking forward to Modern lovers. It should be arriving in the mail any day!

After you by Jojo Moyes

As much as I didn’t want to like Me before you, I ended up loving it so much. I can’t wait for the movie to come out and am equally excited about this sequel.

I am so looking forward to reading this summer- on the couch, in the park, at the beach, …anywhere! As long as I don’t have to set my alarm for work the next day, getting lost in a book is my jam.

 

2 thoughts on “summer reading list

Leave a Reply

