beauty

Dior Professional Finish Fluid Foundation Brush + Diorskin Nude Air Serum SPF 20= a match made in heaven

In case you hadn’t already read my rave review of the Diorskin Nude Air foundation, you can read this review here. I still consider this to be my all time favorite foundation for every day, since it provides buildable coverage, is super light weight, has a powdery finish and just makes my skin look healthy and glowing.

I didn’t think this foundation could get any better until I recently purchased the foundation brush that is recommended to use with it. Ever since I got this brush, I have not gone back to applying this foundation with my fingers or my Real Techniques beauty blender. This foundation makes the application even more smooth! I didn’t think it was possible, but the combination of the soft bristles of this brush and the liquid-like texture of this foundation are truly a match made in heaven. The best part is that this foundation, when applied with this brush, does not look cakey. It actually doesn’t even look like I have foundation on my face. I like to apply the foundation directly onto my skin and then I smooth it out with the brush. The tapered shape is perfect for covering all the angles and curves of the face and application is not streaky whatsoever!

I highly recommend this brush, especially if you already own this foundation. I’m also curious to know if anyone has tried it with other liquid foundation. I would love to know how it works to apply these as well.

9 thoughts on “Dior Professional Finish Fluid Foundation Brush + Diorskin Nude Air Serum SPF 20= a match made in heaven

  1. Pingback: nars velvet matte skin tint SPF 30 and radiant creamy concealer | sincerely surleen

Leave a Reply

