making the time to relax & a lush haul

It wasn’t until recently that I realized how important is is to make time for myself- and to just unwind and relax. It sounds simple enough, but I had spent way too long busying myself with things I “should” be doing, from taking endless yoga, cycling or pilates classes, to doing more work after work, to book clubs,to all kinds of social obligations- all AFTER a long yet fulfilling day of work! I think my mind set has changed over the past few years now where I don’t feel guilty about not doing something all the time and I actually feel like I can give the best of myself when I feel good.  When I feel my best, I find that I am able to do all that I possibly can for those around me.So in order to feel rested and relaxed, I like to make the time to do pamper routines at least once a week. My favorite way to do this is by taking a fizzy, colorful, warm bath. LUSH is the place to go to stock up on little bath luxuries.

If you know someone who is in need of a little pampering, even if that someone is you, go ahead and indulge in a pamper night. You’re worth it!

Here is what I picked up. I know it’s a lot but I know this will all be put to good use, and that feeling of complete relaxation is truly priceless.

IMG_1489
left to right: rose jam bubbleroon, sex bomb, karma
_MG_1503
left to right: butterball bath bombs, honey bee
_MG_1508
kalamazoo face wash, bb seaweed fresh face mask, sexy peel soap, the kiss lip scrub
_MG_1502
top: floating island bath melt bottom: tisty tosty bath bombs

List of products and links:

tisty tosty bath bomb – An enchanting, rose-scented spell for lovers

sex bomb bath bomb – Brazen jasmine flirts with your senses

butterball bath bomb – Beautiful butter cream hydration for dry skin

honey bee bath bomb- Warming honey-toffee hugs for a soothing soak and soft skin

floating island bath melt – Creamy lemon and sandalwood luxury

karma bubble bar – Mystical bubbler with refreshing patchouli and lemongrass

rose jar bubbleroon – Rosy bubbles for the softest skin

kalamazoo beard and facial wash– For washing furry faces (for the hubbie)

the kiss lip scrub– Sweet smooches

sexy peel soap – Super citrus soap, bursting with fresh a-peel

bb seaweed fresh face mask – Soothing, smoothing seaweed mask

 

IMG_0333
tonight’s blissful combination- tisty tosty  bath bomb plus floating island bath melt

 

How do you like to relax?

17 thoughts on “making the time to relax & a lush haul

Add yours

    1. Hey Tamara! Thanks for reading my post and for the recommendation:) I will def check out the L’occitane Lavender Foaming Bath- sounds amazing! I love their products especially the almond body oil. Have you tried it? xoxo

      Like

  1. Hey Tamara! Thanks for reading my post and for the recommendation:) I will def check out the L’occitane Lavender Foaming Bath- sounds amazing! I love their products especially the almond body oil. Have you tried it? xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

