food / photography

artisan cheesecake class

We recently took a two- day  artisan cheesecake class at ICE. Cheesecake is one of those desserts which I love to indulge in once in a while when I eat out, when I know I am sharing dessert, and when I want something I can’t make at home. Little did I know how fun it is to make! The best part about making cheesecake is that the combinations are endless. I was surprised by how much I loved the savory cheesecakes, like the blue cheese one with candied walnuts, or the roasted pepper with sriracha, which we sampled over slices of toasted baguette. If I had to choose one though, it would have to be the saffron cheesecake with a pistachio crust. The flavors of this cheesecake are so unique, yet combine in perfect harmony.

The class was fantastic, well- led, and extremely informative. We all walked away with a variety of cheesecakes which we made using the recipes created by the instructor, as well as her latest cookbook. This is by far one of the best classes we have taken at ICE. I highly recommend it!

Here is what we made:

white chocolate cheesecake with cranberry jewels

IMG_3910

blue cheese cheesecake with candied walnuts

IMG_3934

 

coffee toffee cheesecake

IMG_3926

tiramisu cheesecake

IMG_3920

I can’t wait to make one of these for friends and family:) What is your favorite dessert? Do you love cheesecake?

6 thoughts on “artisan cheesecake class

Leave a Reply

