clinique turnaround revitalizing lotion

IMG_7589

When I saw that Clinique had come out with a turnaround line, which focuses mostly on radiance of skin, I was definitely intrigued. I felt that my skin could use a little something extra in the radiance department.  This gel like lotion is full of beneficial antioxidants which my skin has been loving.

Claims:

Soothing, alcohol-free lotion infuses skin with energy and essential hydration. Supplies the boost skin needs to stay plump, fresh, glowing. Skin is immediately softer, more supple with restored radiance. Over time, texture is refined, too. Oil-free. For all Skin Types.

How I use it:  I apply a few drops with my fingertips and pat onto skin. I let it soak in for a few minutes before applying moisturizer.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Propanediol, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Centella Asiatica (Hydrocotyl) Extract, Caffeine, Bifida Ferment, Acetyl Glucosamine, Lactobacillus Ferment, Creatine, Ergothioneine, Adenosine Phosphate, Punica Granatum Fruit Juice, Acetyl Carnitine HCL, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, PEG-8, PPG-6-Decyltetradeceth-30, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Trehalose, Hexlyene Glycol, Yeast Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Polyquaternium-51, Butylene Glycol, Tromethamine, Trisodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol.

After only a few uses, I have been noticed that my skin is smoother, more radiant and needs less moisturizer. This “lotion” has a watery texture to it, is fragrance free and a little bit goes a long way. I have barely made a dent in my bottle and have been using it every evening after my regular evening toner (Aveda’s botanical kinetics exfoliant) for around three weeks now.  I am so pleased with the results that I am beginning to  wonder if I will ever break into my new bottle SK-II facial treatment essence…

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “clinique turnaround revitalizing lotion

Add yours

  1. Hey, I am so glad you left your blog on my youtube channel. I have been looking for something like this for a while. Alcohol free, oil free thats exactly what I need. Hopefully I won’t break out, the alcohol and oils usually do break me out. So this is definitely something I will look in too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

