beauty

bath and body works winter candles

 

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Winter is the perfect time of the year to burn a candle, sit on the couch with a good book (or my new Apple TV), and relax! I have been so happy with the winter lineup from bath and body works this year. Here is what I have burned through already and what I am currently burning:

Already burned through:

winter-  This candle smells like I am taking a walk in the woods on a cold winter day. It has notes of pine needles and mandarin. I will be repurchasing this one for sure:)

fresh balsam– I made sure to have enough of this candle left for Christmas eve and Christmas day because along with the scent of our tree, the entire apt smells like Christmas! If you like the smell of balsam, you will love this one.

vanilla bean– This is such a classic vanilla scent that I can see myself burning any day of the year. It smells delicious but is not too sweet. It’s the perfect amount of vanilla with a hint of cream- yumm!!

cozy cabin- I absolutely love this scent! It is hard to describe but smells like vanilla, the woods and a hint of sage. It is no longer available:(

currently burning:

joy- peppermint marshmallow– This smells like a combination of vanilla marshmallows and peppermint. How bad can that be? If you like twisted peppermint but find it to be too strong, then this is the perfect candle for you.

welcome- mahogany balsam – This may one of my all time favorites. It is a combination of the mahogany teakwood candle and the fresh balsam. It reminds me of being in a cozy winter cabin.

I just found out that bath and body works is having their semi annual sale right now! I will be checking it out online and possibly in person to stock up on goodies! Be sure to check it out and let me know what you ended up purchasing in your comments!!

Lastly, what are your top 3 bath and body works candle scents??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “bath and body works winter candles

Leave a Reply

