beauty

clinique take the day off cleansing balm

Take The Day Off™ Cleansing BalmI have been loyal to my Cliniqiue take the day off cleansing oil and am on my third bottle. I love the consistency, the fact that it doesnt break me out, and how soft it leaves my skin. The ONLY reason why I considered switching to something else was that this cleaning oil was not completely removing my eye makeup so I had to use a separate eye makeup remover before and sometimes even after. I love the lancome bi facil eye makeup remover but I didn’t really think it made much sense to be using two separate products to remove makeup. I did some research and found this balm version of the makeup remover. I had no idea whether I would like the texture, but then again I never thought I would like the oil and I really enjoyed it.

The verdict on this balm:

Not only is it a mini spa experience where I get in a nice facial massage as I remove my makeup,I don’t need to use a lot of product to get the job done. It feels so luxurious and soft, it just melts right into my skin, but not in any greasy way. The best part is- when I rinse it off with warm water, every trace of eye makeup is gone! A small amount goes a long way and it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean without any filmy or oily residue.

I also like that this is fragrance free and it works well for people like me who have sensitive acne prone skin. In general, there are very few skin care lines that do not break me out.  Clinique is one of them and for this I will forever be loyal to it.

I think that both the cleansing oil and the cleansing balm are excellent makeup removing options, especially for sensitive and/or acne prone skin. If you are looking to choose one over the other, I would go with this one because it removes all of my eye makeup as well. I also like the fact that it is so conducive to the massage process (it’s so relaxing) and that a small amount of product goes a long way, which was not the case for me with the cleansing oil.

Thanks to Clinique for continuing to make great products for people of all skin types, even us sensitive skin ones! This balm is brilliant and has earned a spot in the holy grail section of my skincare world.

What is your favorite makeup remover? Do you have any Clinique favs? Are there any skincare brands that you are loyal to? Let me me know by leaving a comment!

5 thoughts on “clinique take the day off cleansing balm

  1. Pingback: best of beauty 2015 | life's melody

  2. Pingback: my winter skincare routine | life's melody

  3. Pingback: best of beauty 2016 | sincerely surleen

Leave a Reply

