september favorites

I am bit late in posting my favs for last month, but hey, better late than never! Here are some things I have been loving. It’s kind of shocking how Fall weather hit us all of a sudden. We literally went from 80 degrees to chilly 50 degree mornings! Chutney wore his sweater this morning before heading out for his walk! He was very happy about it:)

Here we go!

IMG_7135

Starbucks toasted graham latte– I went in for my first pumpkin spice latte of the season a few weeks ago and saw this beautifully illustrated on chalkboard–I love how starbucks does that, by the way! I thought I’d give it a try and wow I am so glad I did. I don’t like my drinks super sweet, so I asked for half the amount of pumps they add for sweetness (which is what I usually do). I also asked to have mine with soy milk- this is imperative! I will explain why later. One sip and I was hooked! This drink has just the right amount of sweetness, tastes like smores and is topped with crushed graham crackers. Need I say more?? You HAVE to have this with soy milk- it tastes much better this way! My husband and I found ourselves in need of a caffeine break while shopping this past weekend and when we placed our orders, they told us they ran out of soy. So I got it with 2% milk and was so disappointed. I think the soy is really important in this drink and enhances the flavor. If you wanna get really crazy, get an extra shot. WOW is all I can say.

Bath and Body Works Candles: Read all about my obsession with fall candles here.

IMG_7324

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid lipstick in Lolita: I love the color and staying power of this lipstick along with the gorgeous color! This is my perfect fall shade. It looks great during the day or night and is universally flattering. I like to wear this with neutral eye makeup (using too faced natural mattes or Clinique’s morning java  and I’ve been loving it with Clinique’s blush in sunset glow. It’s my favorite fall look!

Why not me? by Mindy Kaling: This book along with the author’s previous book, Is everyone hanging out without me?, are hilarious. I don’t think I have ever laughed out loud so much while reading a book. I even had people wondering what I was reading as I laughed my way to and from work on the subway this past month:) This is a great read and I am such a fan of Mindy Kaling. It’s too bad her show is not on the air anymore. I need to get Hulu!

 

IMG_7431

Chutney’s new rain coat: Our little guy was getting to dirty going out in the rain and even when the ground was wet. So we had to get him a raincoat. Ok, maybe we didn’t have to and maybe I put it on him a few times when it wasn’t raining or even wet outside, but how cute does he look?! Just when I thought he couldn’t get any cuter, I discover doggie raincoats? I can’t even.

What are your September favs? beauty, books, movies, TV shows? Would love to know!!

Xoxo

4 thoughts on “september favorites

Add yours

  1. YES YES YES for Toasted Graham Latte! It’s my crack this year too! Forget about PSL, it’s all about the TGL for 2015. And thanks for the recommendation to try it with soy – I will do that on Friday (Fridays are my SB treat day…)
    Oh gawd, I loved the shots you posted of Chutney in his new rain coat! He’s a natural model. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

