paper crafts

decorating my planner

IMG_0700 IMG_0701

Ever since I was a little girl, I have always loved writing things down. Even when hadn’t learned how to read yet, I would put letters together and pretend like I was very busy making lists, “filling out” forms or writing letters. When I learned how to write my name, I would write it on paper over and over again. When going back to school shopping, I had to make sure I had my “Lisa Frank” stationary sets with matching trapper keeper, pencils, notepads, etc. To this day, I love making lists and planning. Sometimes I will add something to a list just to cross it off! It makes me feel like I have accomplished something. I also love to plan and have had some sort of planner ever since middle school. I never thought that planning could actually be so fun for so many people and that planners could look so pretty!

IMG_0702 IMG_0704 IMG_0710

I discovered the happy planner in July and it’s no surprise that I’ve become a planner addict since. I love not only planning my week, but also decorating it with stickers and filling it out every morning while I have my coffee so I know what my day will look like. I have found some sticker shops on Etsy which is my favorite place to buy planner stickers from. These shops include vintage gypsy road, caress press and sweet kawaii design. I also buy stickers from Michaels and Hobby Lobby.

IMG_0702 IMG_0711 IMG_0713 IMG_0715

This is a planner spread I did using vintage gypsy road’s “falling for floral” kit and the October kit. I also used some orange and gold patterned washi tape which I found at paper source. The leaf stickers are from Michaels as well as the birthday present sticker. I really like the way this turned out, even though my planner spreads usually have a lot more white space. I like how colorful and “fall- like” this one is. I wanted it to be festive since it includes the official first day of Fall, my favorite season!

IMG_0718 IMG_0723 IMG_0727

How about you guys? Are you into “glam planning”? If you’re thinking about it, I highly recommend the happy planner. I like it better than my Erin Condren planner which I use at work.

So right now this is my greatest guilty pleasure. I cannot stop buying stickers from Etsy. Seriously. How about you? What are your guilt pleasures?

Here’s more planner love.

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “decorating my planner

Leave a Reply

