beauty / food / good reads / paper crafts / travel

august favorites

This is an exciting but at the same time sad post for me because summer is coming to an end!! If anyone else works in a school like I do, you can feel my pain and understand how amazing it is to have the summer off. I have had such an incredible summer and have been able to do all the things I wanted to do. I got to travel, spend time with family & friends, be a foodie, interior decorator, organizer, declutterer, NYC tourist, fur mama and feel so blessed:) I got to sleep in, to stay home all day doing project life while watching Gossip Girl episodes, or being out and enjoying the city. My love affair with summers will never end.

Here are the things I’ve been loving for the month of August!

Beauty products

MD Solar Sciences SPF 50:

s1574219-main-hero-300This mineral sunscreen is for the face and the reason why I am on my second tube is because not only does ir provide an SPF of 50, but it leaves my face matte for the entire day no matter which makeup I use. I think that’s pretty incredible! I plan to continue using this into the cooler months and if I find that I need more hydration I will follow it with a light moisturizer before applying my makeup.

Fresh Sugar Nourishing Lip Balm:

s1702356-main-hero-300

The first time I got this lip balm on my lips, I knew I was in love. It has become my all time favorite lip balm and I think I will need it on my night stand forever and ever. Enough said? Seriously though, I love the texture of this. It stays on the lips all night long, has a nice minty cooling feel which lasts for a few seconds, is not tacky and it leaves my lips super soft.

 Lip products:

s1307867-main-hero-300

The two lip products I have reaching for the most are the Clinique chubby stick in whole lotta honey and my YSL lipstick in pink in confidence. The clinique lip crayon is quick, easy and natural looking. The YSL is very moisturizing and is such a pretty pink for the summer.

s1484807-main-hero-300

Food:

 

Weight Watchers English Toffee Crunch Ice Cream Bars: I love these bars so much that I’ve pretty much been having one every night after dinner. It’s the perfect amount of ice-cream. I don’t need a huge portion anyway, but if I am given one I will probably eat it. These taste so good and the best part is that they don’t have any artificial sweeteners. They are made with skim milk, which I’m able to detect. My husband can though, so I guess it depends on how sensitive you are to the taste of skim milk!

Books: I am currently reading these two books and have been enjoying them so much. I am huge fan of Osho and don’t think I haven’t enjoyed anything I’ve read by him. This autobiography is no different and is the most fascinating of any autobiography or biography I’ve read.

Autobiography of a Spiritually Incorrect Mystic by Osho 

Beautiful Day by Elin Hilderbrand

I love reading Hilderbrand in the summer and am excited to be halfway through this one so I can take a piece of summer with me into the Fall!

What are your favs for August?? I hope you all had a relaxing summer full of beauty and light!

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

