july favorites

I can’t believe it’s August 1st!! It’s time to share all the things I’ve been loving for the month of July. I have been definitely been more crafty this past month and less beauty product oriented. This may be because I use minimal makeup and keep my skincare very basic during the summer months. I don’t like to weight it down when it’s been so hot here in New York.

So here we go!!

The happy planner

 

 

I have been loving my new planner so much that I have to admit I am officially a planner addict! I didn’t realize how fun and addictive it can be to glam plan. I’ve had some sort of planner for several years, but recently I have been able to combine my love for pretty things, stickers, color schemes and paper crafts into one super fun activity- glam planning! I got hooked after watching Belinda Selene’s plan with me videos on YouTube and this video is how I discovered the happy planner. After watching it, I knew I had to have this planner in my life. I tried to order it on Amazon but it wouldn’t have been shipped for at least a month due to popular demand. So I ordered it directly from the MAMBI (me and my big ideas) site, along with some accessories.

 

 

One of the reasons I love this planner so much (besides the gold hearts), is that it’s customizable which I love. I wasn’t able to get all the accessories from the site so my mom and I made a trip to Hobby Lobby so I could stock up. By the way, that store is amazing!! I wish we had one closer to where we live. We spent around 2 hours in there- they have super cute stuff and if you’ve never been to a hobby lobby, you need to check it out. I liked it better than Michaels in terms of their paper craft selection. So I’ve been using my planner for about a month now and am completely obsessed with it. One of my favorite things is getting stickers from various Etsy shops!! My two favorite “plan with me” channels to watch on Youtube are Belinda Selene and Elle Fowler. It’s from watching these videos that I’ve learned about the Etsy sticker shops as well as getting planning ideas!

 

 

Also I am planning to list handmade cards on my Etsy shop so please look out for it!

Lush Sexy Peel Soap:

00260

This soap has bits of lemon and orange peel in it that not only smell amazing, but gently exfoliate as well. This soap has been my favorite for the summer and I’ve been using it day and night for the past month. I am left with skin that squeaky clean and smells citrusy!

The luckiest girl alive: 

Unknown

If you want to read a book that you simply cannot put down, get this!! I don’t have much else to say about this one.

The Bachelorette: I love to veg out and watch mindless TV including this show. Over the years, I have found that the bachelor and the bachelorette always deliver on the drama and I love it!!

This candle:

pBBW1-21689738v275

I got this watermelon lemonade candle from Bath & Body works and have been burning it every day or about a month now. I am loving the scent- it literally smells like watermelon flavored lemonade. I may have to buy another one since I’ve already almost burned through this one! It’s probably my favorite summer candle scent!

7 thoughts on “july favorites

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

