beauty

chanel poudre universelle libre natural finish loose powder

IMG_0082

I was in search of a loose powder to set my makeup and found myself at the Chanel counter, otherwise known as “the danger zone.” Luckily my better half was browsing on a different level of the store and I was able to “just look” at some Chanel beauties. All it took was one swipe of this magical powder on my face, and I looked at my reflection thinking “wow!!”. It instantly looked like a makeup artist had just finished working on me. My skin looked even toned and refreshed. I even looked bright eyed and more awake! Yes it’s expensive and yes it only comes in 3 shades, but WOW it’s the best loose powder I have ever come across.

IMG_0090

The powder itself is so finely milled that it feels like cake flour. This is the softest powder I’ve felt on my skin, so you can imagine it applies like a dream- either with the puff applicator it comes with or with a big fluffy brush. No wonder this product gets such amazing reviews worldwide. It truly is worth the hype. It sets my makeup superbly, cuts down on shine throughout the day, and gives my skin that “Je ne sais quoi” if you know what I mean. It actually contains photo-reflective pigments that help disguise imperfections without emphasizing lines. I agree with this claim and I love how this evens out my skin tone. It gives my face that “soft focus” effect, which I am not complaining about- at all.

IMG_0093

The best part is that a tiny bit goes a very long way- you need not apply much of this product to get the desired effect. Would I repurchase this when it runs out (in a few years time haha)? YES!

IMG_0094

2 thoughts on “chanel poudre universelle libre natural finish loose powder

Leave a Reply

