Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupté Shine Lipstick

IMG_9981

When it came time for me to purchase my first high end lipstick, I decided to go with YSL. I have always loved how beautiful these lipsticks look in this classic gold casing, that strip of “YSL” all along the middle of the tube and that pop of color which corresponds with the creamy formula inside. I couldn’t wait to get it on my lips! You can imagine my excitement as I walked into Sephora and began to swatch the plethora of shades to find my perfect lipstick.

IMG_9982 IMG_9985

I wanted to get a shade that was a wearable everyday color, nothing too bold or deep, and something that would work for both day and evening makeup looks. So I decided to go with #8-Pink in Confidence, which is described as a “dusty pale pink”. For me, this shade looks like my lips but better. It’s ultra lightweight and feels like a moisturizing lip balm, while providing the perfect amount of color and a hint of shimmer- perfection!

IMG_9987 IMG_9990

You guys now how the scent of a product is important to me. As with the YSL gloss volupte I have, this smells like mango as well, which I happen to love. I HIGHLY recommend this line of lipsticks and lip glosses if you are looking for a little splurge, as well as something pretty to look at on your dresser.

IMG_9994 IMG_9995

9 thoughts on “Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupté Shine Lipstick

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

