SPF collection- face

Now that summer is approaching and we’re all bound to spend more time in the sun, SPF protection is crucial! I personally use SPF in some form or another every single day, not just on sunny days. If I don’t apply it separately, I use makeup that has some SPF in it. Even on cloudy days, UVA is present and can penetrate through the clouds and glass windows. The two most important reasons to wear sunscreen are 1) the sun’s UV rays can kill you (scary but true) and 2) the sun is responsible for 85% of the aging on your face. So in other words, the best anti- aging product you can invest in is a good sunscreen. Ideally you want a sunscreen with SPF of 30 or higher and one which states “broad spectrum”. Here are some of my favorite sunscreens and why: La roche Posay Anthelios SX SPF 15 This is the sunscreen that was recommended to me by my dermatologist at the time. I used this for a few years religiously, until recently when I learned that SPF of 30 or higher is needed. Other than the low SPF, there are no negatives. It is great for sensitive, acne prone skin and sits well under makeup. I love this brand of skincare. La roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra- light sunscreen fluid This is more lightweight than the one above and is great for days when you know you will be out a lot. I don’t care too much for the consistency, it’s very runny. It definitely feels like you have sunscreen on. I have not tried this under makeup yet. The SPF of 60 makes it on my list. Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme Oil-Free SPF 25 I absolutely love this one and used it all throughout the winter, fall and even early spring months. I love the consistency, which is not too thin yet sinks right in. It applies under makeup like a dream and smells oh so good:)  I would highly recommend this! I also love that it is oil free. Lancome BIENFAIT MULTI-VITAL SPF 30 LOTION This is a non greasy option for warmer months/climate. It applies very nicely under makeup, does not feel like you have sunscreen on at all, and has a very nice subtle scent to it. I am very happy with this one as well. MDSolarSciences Mineral Crème Broad Spectrum SPF 50 UVA-UVB Sunscreen This is the new kid on the block for me and I have to say, I am really enjoying it. It absorbs immediately and has been helping to keep my skin matte all day! I don’t think it has much of a scent. This one is a keeper, especially for those of us who have oily, acne prone or combination skin. This is my first purchase from this brand and is promising. Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 30 I continue to enjoy this primer. See my review here and here. How do you stay protected from the sun? What are your favorite sunscreens to use for the face?

on vacation and staying protected:)
on vacation and staying protected:)
9 thoughts on “SPF collection- face

Add yours

  1. I prefer mineral / physical sunscreens over chemical sunscreens so I like the LRP Mineral SPF 50, as well as several that are Canadian brands (Consonant Skincare, Lise Watier). The MDSolarSciences Mineral Crème Broad Spectrum SPF 50 UVA-UVB Sunscreen sounds right up my alley – I’ve never heard of this one! It received 4 / 4 stars from Paula’s Choice, impressive!
    http://www.paulaschoice.com/beautypedia-skin-care-reviews/by-brand/mdsolarsciences/_/Mineral-Creme-Broad-Spectrum-SPF-50

    Like

    1. wow that IS impressive- they are tough critics over at paula’s choice. I am always so disappointed after reading one of their reviews so I avoid it! This is a great one though- thanks for sharing! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

