beauty

toners on rotation

Hi lovelies! I wanted to share with you my current toners which I rotate between… some of them are hydrating and others are acid/exfoliating. I know there are many people out there who don’t think this step is essential in skincare, but personally, ever since I started taking my skin seriously, I don’t think I could be without my toners. I have skipped this step at times and most definitely feel the difference. My skin feels tighter(in a good way, not in an uncomfortable way), balanced,softer and more supple after using a toner.

So here we go! These are my toner loves:

aveda-botanical-kinetics-toning-mist

Aveda botanical kinetics toning mist: I have raved about this toning mist here and here. I just can’t get enough of it! I was about to purchase my 3rd bottle when I discovered the larger bottle which I can refill my spray bottle with- brilliant! This is my go- to morning toner, I like to generously spray it on after my cleanser. It absorbs immediately without leaving any kind of film, smells like roses and is just such a pleasure to use! This is probably my top toner.

el_sku_1NJY01_558x768_0

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Fresh Balancing Lotion: This is my favorite toner to use after acid/exfoliating toner. I love how refreshing it feels and smells on my skin. It is one of my holy grails. I also did try their perfectly clean multi action toner, but had to return it after a few uses. It was just too harsh for my skin. It may work well for some though. On my radar for the winter is the Soft Clean Silky Hydrating Lotion. 

s1133990-main-hero-300

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist: This is a very soothing and hydrating toner which is nice to use when skin feels dehydrated, before applying a mask, when traveling especially on a plane, or when your skin just needs a pick me up during the day. I really love rose water and this toner packs a punch. It feels like relaxation in a bottle.

and last but not least…

clq_6044_402x464

Clinique mild clarifying lotion:

See my review here in May favorites. This is the newest addition to the toner family and boy am I loving it. Thanks to all my fellow Instagram beauty bloggers for recommending it! I am so happy with it.

How about you? Do you think toners are necessary? If so, which ones do you like?

10 thoughts on “toners on rotation

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I adore using toner and definitely want to purchase all of these now! I am currently using a Simple and a Clarins toner, but they’re quite unadventurous. I definitely feel as though toner helps to control my oilier T-Zone too! Xxx

    Like

    • How are you liking the Clarins one? I have not tried that brand. I’m so glad you share my love for toners! I have an oily t-zone as well and the aveda one really helps with oil control throughout the day. Thanks for stopping by darling:) xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • I actually really like the Clarins skincare range, however the toner has quite a ‘stripping’ feel if you know what I mean? The oily-combination one is great for controlling sebum though! I’m definitely going to try the Aveda one though – thanks for the recommendation! ❤ xxxx

        Like

  2. I agree! Great post as always 🙂 Toners change the texture and leave the skin more polished and even! I have been using this one for a while now and is working quite wonderfully for me.
    http://www.amazon.com/Thayers-Alcohol-free-Petal-Witch-Hazel/dp/B00016XJ4M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1432753356&sr=8-1&keywords=rose+petal+toner
    Not one of the biggies but has been consistent in minimizing breakouts 🙂
    I am dying on trying the Aveda toner based on your love for it 🙂 I have dry skin, would it work on that too?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I got into toners fairly recently and I haven’t been too loyal to any particular one – they just all have to be alcohol-free. I do notice they make a difference in terms of prepping my skin for serum / moisturizers – I agree with you, my skin feel more hydrated and more plump when using toners!
    My favourites so far have been Body Shop Vitamin E toner and Mary Kay Botanical Effects Freshen Formula 1. From your list, I like the sound of the Jurlique Rosewater one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

