estee lauder clear difference line

unnamed

I started taking my skincare seriously a few months ago- around 6 months ago to be exact. Before that I was mostly a drugstore kinda girl. I did, however have some pretty bad hormonal acne and couldnt figure out why. So I started doing a ton of research and came upon a line by Estee Lauder called clear difference. I had never used a single Estee Lauder product but remembered that my mom swore by it. So I went out and purchased the clear difference serum, having heard good things about it. I honestly didn’t know if it would work but started using it every morning. Well it worked- it cleared my skin. Since then, my collection of clear difference has grown and I now own every product in the line (shown above). Not only that, but Estee Lauder has quickly become my favorite skincare brand. Why? because it works! (for me). Here are the products in this line and what I like them:

Clear Difference Oil Control/Mattifying Hydrating Gel: This gel moisturizer is very light weight yet hydrates the skin so well. I like to use it every night and in the mornings along with SPF. I love the scent because it’s not too strong. This has the nicest texture of any gel/cream I have ever used. Unlike other gel moisturizers I’ve used, this actually hydrates my skin.

Clear Difference Purifying Exfoliating Mask: This is my all time favorite mask. I did a review on it here. 

Clear Difference Advanced Blemish Serum: This serum has a light texture to it, which has a matte finish and absorbs within seconds. I use it every morning. It works well under makeup too! Also has a nice scent (all the products in this line have the same scent). I am on my 3rd bottle.

Clear Difference Targeted Blemish Treatment: Luckily I hardly ever need to use this anymore, but when I do use this spot treatment, IT WORKS! I wake up to visibly reduced blemishes.

Clear Difference Complexion Perfecting BB Creme SPF 35: I have never been big on BB creams until this one came along. The color matches my skin tone perfectly, has a matte finish but also hydrates my skin. It is not greasy at all and provides just the right amount of coverage for weekends or lazy mornings!

I don’t have a single negative thing to say about this line. I came across it through trial and error and wanted to share it with you. I know how frustrating it is to struggle with acne prone skin. I have finally found something that works for me and hope it will do the same for you!

6 thoughts on “estee lauder clear difference line

Add yours

  1. Wow! Thankyou for this..defi going to try out the blemish treatments too..What’s the difference between Blemish Serum and the Targeted Blemish treatment though..Which one do you recommend more?

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing! Even at 22 I’m still suffering from acne, though its probably adult acne now 😛 I normally get hormonal acne around that time of the month and I find that birth control helps (i’ve only been on it for a month but i see a huge difference) but I always want to try to find something that i can use on a daily basis.

    Plus, Estee Lauder is such a great brand! I’ll def have to do more research into this skincare line haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

