Uncategorized

favorite face masks

I lOVE using face masks! It’s the perfect way to give yourself an at home spa experience. I like to use a mask at least twice a week and use an exfoliator before I apply my mask. Currently I’ve been using the murad one, which you can see here. It leaves my skin smooth and soft and mask ready.  I also like to spray a toning mist on so that the mask has something to absorb into. My two favs are the aveda toning mist and the caudalie grape water. 

IMG_9190

Mario Badescu whitening mask:

IMG_9193

IMG_9203

This is a clay based mask which contains natural brightening ingredients like kojic acid, licorice and mulberry that help with uneven skin tone and old acne scars. This also contains bees wax which helps to seal in all the ingredients even after rinsing off. This is a nice mask to use to brighten the skin. I don’t find that I need to use a moisturizer after this mask.

Mario badescu super collagen mask:

IMG_9194

IMG_9204

This is a very gentle and soothing clay and collagen mask that firms and tones sensitive skin. I don’t find it to be as moisturizing, which I don’t mind. I follow with a moisturizer and this leaves my skin soft and supple. This is a great option for sensitive skin.

Fresh Rose face mask:

You can see my review here. 

IMG_9195

IMG_9209

Lush mask of magaminty:

IMG_9196

IMG_9212

This is a great mask for when skin is acting up. It’s an exfoliating mask which contains china clay and peppermint, along with evening primrose seeds.  I find it to be soothing and at the same refreshing. I like to use this twice a month. It is my first lush mask and I am very pleased with it!

Antipodes aura honey mask:

IMG_9199

See my review here. 

Clear difference purifying exfoliating mask:

IMG_9151

This mask would probably be at the top of my list, but the others wouldn’t be too far behind it. See why I love it here. 

These are my current favorites and I find that I have a mask which suits the needs of my skin, given the particular time of the year as well as how my skin is doing.

For a nice mask cocktail, I sometimes use the aura honey mask right after rinsing off  one of my clay masks. I love the way my skin feels after:)

What are your favorite face masks??

8 thoughts on “favorite face masks

  1. I like the looks of that Fresh Rose face mask!
    I don’t use a lot of clay based masks anymore – mostly sheet masks nowadays – but I do like the Clarins Pure and Radiant Mask which has pink clay in it for warmer months. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

