my favorite blushes (great for Indian skin tone)

These are my two favorite blushes for Indian skin/olive skin/tanned/brown skin tones. I can use these for work during the day and can easily wear them to go out in the evenings. I don’t like a lot of pigment or shimmer on my cheeks. Both of these offer a more natural effect.

the perfect muted coral
the perfect muted coral

Benefit’s Rockateur:

I had no idea how much I would love this from seeing it in the packaging. When I put it on though, it is such a GORGEOUS shade! It’s a muted coral color, blends really well and I find that it’s really hard to put too much on, which is a plus for me. It’s never streaky and looks oh so natural! I have been using this every day since I bought it and think it’s a must have. 

the perfect shimmer in a natural finish
the perfect shimmer in a natural finish

Clinique’s Sunset glow: 

This one is a bit deeper in color and has a nice shimmer to it. I reach for this more in the winter months.  The sales rep at the Clinique counter suggested this to me and as soon as I tried it on, I was hooked. I really like the brush it comes with and use it to apply this blush.

Both of these blushes are excellent for sensitive skin!

What are your all time favorite blushes? I would love to know!

12 thoughts on “my favorite blushes (great for Indian skin tone)

Add yours

  1. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and these are awesome reviews! I am definitely going to have to try some of these gorgeous blushes!! I just started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would love if you would check it out! Kyra xx

    Like

  2. I heard so much about the Benefit Rockateaur but wasn’t sure if it would be TOO shimmery for my liking. I’ll have to test it at the store to see how it looks. Your description of the shade sounds like something I would like though. I’m not Indian, but I think this would work for NC25 skin tone too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would try it on in the store first but I think it would work perfectly for your skin tone. I tried on coralista which was nice but this complimented my skin tone more I think. Let me know what you think! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

