beauty

estee lauder clear difference purifying mask

IMG_9157

I continue to be blown away by Estee Lauder, having tried many different brands when it comes to skincare. I don’t think I have used a single  Estee Lauder product without having seen a positive result in my skin. Their products are not only effective, but smell amazing and do not break me out. This is a company that has been around for a long time, and I realize now that it’s for a reason. They know what they’re doing! They even have a line that I particularly love called clear difference. I have been using the serum daily and I use the spot treatment as necessary. Both work amazingly well for my skin. They contain salycylic acid, which my skin happens to love.

I recently purchased the clear difference purifying mask and I wasn’t surprised by how amazing it was since I’ve had such good luck with the clear difference line. This is a purifying mask containing soft clay and tiny exfoliating granules. I enjoyed how it left my skin feeling refreshing clean & bright, the appearance of pores visibly decreased,and my skin just felt tingly and soft.  This mask also helps prevent future breakouts, which is great for my hormonal skin!

IMG_9151

Overall, I highly recommend the clear difference line to anyone who is acne prone, presently struggling with acne, or wants to keep acne at bay. I have, and will continue to repurchase all of the products from this line, including the treatment serum, spot treatment, bb cream, oil control gel cream, and of course this mask.

Thanks once again to estee lauder for creating such amazing products!

23 thoughts on “estee lauder clear difference purifying mask

  1. My acne prone skin has always been a challenge for me so I know the feeling. I’ve used a lot of the “nice” brands over the years but have never fallen in love with a product, although I have not tried this line from Estée Lauder. But I recently did a ton of research and my skin has turned around with the products that were the outcome of my research. I highly recommend Cosmedix “Clarity,” Peter Thomas Roth “AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel,” Mario Badescu “Special Healing Powder” (the only product that I have ever found that can control my skin’s oil output for a full day), and Juara “TamRind Tea Hydrating Toner”. Trying to spread the love because I have started enjoying my skin for the first time in my adult life.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for the recommendations. I will look into these for the future. I think you will enjoy the clear difference line. I also like that it’s not too harsh and the serum is great under makeup. Enjoy and here’s to clear skin!! 🙂

      Like

    • I forgot to ask if you have found anything to work for acne scars. Not sure if you have any, but I do struggle with them. I haven’t found a product yet to help. Any recommendations would be great! Thanks:)

      Like

  2. Pingback: april favorites | life's melody

  3. Pingback: favorite face masks | life's melody

  4. Pingback: estee lauder clear difference line | life's melody

  5. I personally use the mask two times per week after cleansing. The first time I used it I left it on for 5 minutes and now I leave it on for up to 10 min before rinsing it off. I follow with my night time skincare. It doesn’t get super dry like some clay masks do and has very small exfoliating beads which feel nice as you massage it off. Hope this helps:) xoxo

    Like

  6. hi, may I ask for how long this mask could last for if you use it twice a week? I’m thinking about trying the anti blemish mask from Clinique as well but still not sure about that

    Like

  7. Pingback: best of beauty 2015 | life's melody

  8. Pingback: my winter skincare routine | life's melody

  9. Pingback: my current skincare routine | sincerely surleen

Leave a Reply

