food

baingan aloo (spicy Indian eggplant with potatoes)

unnamed

IMG_9119

I have made this dish many times since we’ve been married, but my husband and I both agree, that this was the best it has ever come out! Thanks to this new cookbook, I feel like I am relearning how to make Indian classics. I recommend this book to anyone- those of us who make Indian food all the time and don’t think they need to follow a recipe, and those of us who don’t know what garam masala is… newbies and experts alike will learn something from it. Anupy Singla is simply good at cooking. As for me, I cannot wait to dive in and try every recipe from this book (the vegetarian ones, of course)!

IMG_9120

IMG_9122

9 thoughts on “baingan aloo (spicy Indian eggplant with potatoes)

  1. Pingback: april favorites | life's melody

  2. Pingback: rajmah | life's melody

  3. Pingback: top ten recipes of 2015 | life's melody

Leave a Reply

