beauty

Aveda botanical kinetics toning mist and gel cleanser

A few months ago I did a post on the creme cleanser and hydrating lotion, which are part of the botanical kinetics line by Aveda. Since then I have also added their toning mist and gel cleanser to my skincare arsenal. I continue to enjoy this line and love that it is gentle but also effective. I also really love the scent!

_7379582

I was using the creme cleanser during the winter months, which worked beautifully. Now that it’s getting warmer, I have been using this gel cleanser, which lathers up and leaves my skin feeling soft, but not tight. I keep this in the shower and have definitely been reaching for it. It pairs really well with the toning mist.

aveda-botanical-kinetics-toning-mist

I am now on my second bottle of the toning mist- this toner is alcohol free and is just perfect for my skin! I use it right after cleanse and pat my face dry. The best part is that it comes as a pump spray so I don’t have to bother with cotton rounds. I also like to spray this on to refresh my face during the day, or before applying a face mask. It contains witch hazel, which my skin loves, along with peppermint and rosewater which are so refreshing in the mornings! LOVE this stuff:)

I highly recommend the botanical kinetics line to someone who is looking for a gentle skincare line, which has a combination of natural yet effective ingredients. The line is separated by dry and oily skin type. My husband continues to swear by the hydrating lotion and uses it every night:)

3 thoughts on “Aveda botanical kinetics toning mist and gel cleanser

  1. Pingback: favorite face masks | life's melody

  2. Pingback: toners on rotation | life's melody

  3. Pingback: my winter skincare routine | life's melody

Leave a Reply

