beauty / photography

february beauty favorites

Hello beauties! As the frigid month of February comes to a close, I thought it was time to share my beauty loves with you. I have to admit that I’ve recently become a beauty/skincare addict and have tried and tested quite a few products recently to help improve different skin concerns. So I’ve come up with a list of the things that have been working for ME- this doesn’t mean they will all definitely work for you! I’ve learned that you need to try out a product one a time to see what it does (and doesn’t do) for your skin, for at least a full week. I have combination acne prone skin with some post acne scars. Thanks to my current regimen, I am finally starting to feel good without makeup on… I even feel beautiful from the inside out! Here are the products that have earned a permanent residence on my vanity shelves:

unnamed (6)

Lancome micellar cleansing water: I cannot say enough good things about this cleansing water. It can be used to remove makeup, to freshen up (a sticky face) after the gym, before reapplying makeup if you’re going out in the evening, to use as an alternative to washing your face with water, and the list goes on. I like to use it on the weekends in the am and pm. I love to use it as the first thing that goes on my face- it does a great job at removing the oils from the night before. This product smells and feels amazing going on, leaves my skin super soft and supple and a bottle has lasted me quite a while- I use it at least once a day. The dispenser is fabulous too!

unnamed (8)

 Estee Lauder revitalizing supreme cream: I have already raved about this product here and have been using it as my night cream since the day I purchased it. Perfection in a jar is what this is, especially for the winter months!

unnamed (9)

The body shop hemp foot protector: This has quickly become part of my nighttime winter ritual. I like rubbing this on my feet once I get into bed then getting under the covers- I always wake up to super soft feet- plus I really like the way it smells, but if the smell is not your thing, don’t purchase this scent.

unnamed (10)

Estee lauder double wear stay in place makeup : This is my all time favorite foundation! It doesn’t feel heavy, stays on all day, makes me look flawless and I think the shade options are incredible. I’m the shade tawny in this. Sorry smashbox, but I have found a new forever foundation.

unnamed (11)

Ole Henriksen truth serum collagen booster: I recently learned the importance of vitamin c in any skincare routine and have found the one that works best for my skin. Vitamin C helps against sun damage, helps fight wrinkles, is brightening and for me is helping with post acne scars. I use this serum every morning and it feels like an instant wake me up. I am so glad I discovered it! I really do see the difference in my complexion.

unnamed (12)

Honeymania Lip Butter: After trying several lip balms, I finally found one that is not sticky, yet moisturizing, has no tint to it and leaves my lips super soft. I use this every night and love love love it! I just love the body shop and think it doesn’t get enough credit. Yayy for the body shop!!!!

unnamed (13)

OGX renewing argan oil of Morocco shampoo:  I love all OGX products, but this argan oil line is amazing for the winter. I also use the conditioner and once a week I use the mask. These are fantastic. They leave my hair shiny, soft and moisturized. For added moisture I use this oil before brushing my hair.

What are your February beauty favs??

Xoxo

5 thoughts on “february beauty favorites

  1. Pingback: february beauty favorites | life's melody

  2. Pingback: best of beauty 2015 | life's melody

  3. Pingback: my winter skincare routine | life's melody

Leave a Reply

