Aveda’s botanical kinetics line

I have been using this line on and off for a few years now and really enjoy it. The single most impressive thing to me about Aveda is that I have never broken out or had any type of negative reaction to their products. This says a lot, since I easily break out, even from using a new product as little as one time. I have to be very careful in adding anything new to my skincare routine and I always seem to come back to Aveda, especially when my skin is having its “moments”.

The two products I will be writing about are botanical kinetics hydrating lotion and the purifying creme cleanser.

Botanical kinetics hydrating lotion

Here’s the description from the Aveda website-

Nurturing your skin comes naturally with this quick-absorbing lotion-containing emollients derived from coconut, jojoba and other naturally-derived ingredients-that replenishes moisture with a gentle touch. Camomile and lavender blend helps promote a soft, supple skin texture.

  • Leaves skin feeling resilient and moisture-refreshed
  • Protects from dehydration
  • For all skin types

The hydrating lotion is a great option for the summer months, or to wear under your makeup as a great non- greasy option. I prefer to use it at night in the warmer months  and whenever my skin is acting up and I need something soothing. This calms my skin and I feel like it “breathes” better when I have this on. I also enjoy this when I’m traveling somewhere warm. It is not sticky or greasy at all, which is awesome 🙂 It’s a staple in my skincare, no matter what.

This product can be purchased here.

Botanical kinetics purifying creme cleanser

Description from website-  Improve the comfort level of daily facial cleansing with a rich creme that removes surface dirt and impurities. Extra-mild on skin with plant-derived oils plus soapwort.

  • Gently dissolves makeup and impurities
  • Leaves skin feeling soft, supple and comfortable
  • For normal to dry skin

Ok so I am in love with this cleanser! Even though I don’t have dry skin, I don’t like the feeling of a foaming cleanser first thing in the morning leaving my skin dry and tight. This cleanser does not lather up, so don’t expect that squeaky clean feel after using this. It leaves my skin feeling so so soft. I love that it does not strip the natural oils, which we need, especially in the winter months. For the summer, I will be switching to the gel cleanser version which is also part of the BK line.

This product can be purchased here.

 

IMG_7739

 

One thought on “Aveda’s botanical kinetics line

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

