beauty

review- Aveda beautifying creme cleansing oil

This cleaning oil is part of a new line from Aveda called Beautifying. I thought I would give this one a try for my winter skin, especially since I am a lover of all things Aveda. I love this line mostly because their products are based on Ayurveda, which means they look at skincare as part of a holistic approach to healing and so they feature plants as the star ingredients of their products. I have not yet had a negative reaction to any of their skincare and I have sensitive skin. Their lip saver balm has been amazing as a night lip balm for chapped or dehydrated winter lips!

Overall I think this is just a great line and will continue using it and trying their products. Some of my favs are the botanical kinetics line, the enbrightenment line, and the outer peace line. For more information on the various lines and which line is best for your skin type, visit the website:

http://www.aveda.com/index.tmpl

Now for my review… I was expecting this to be more of a luxurious oil rather than a lather rich cleanser, ideal for winter months. Upon using, I discover that this feels like a mini spa treatment in the shower- so creamy and soft. It also smells amazing- all of their products do! I plan to use this 2- 3 times per week to help nourish and hydrate my winter skin. No need to use body lotion on nights when I use this:)

Bottom line- Aveda gets it right again. I hope they add more products to the beautifying line. I would also like to try the beautifying composition- their multipurpose  oil for body, hair and bath.

 

IMG_7513 IMG_7518

http://www.aveda.com/product/14276/34716/Collections/beautifying/Beautifying-Creme-Cleansing-Oil/index.tmpl

http://www.aveda.com/product/5336/16543/Makeup/Lips/Lip-Saver/index.tmpl

Leave a Reply

