food

caramel pecan apple pie

I had my reservations about this recipe. I usually make apple pie with a crust on the top so I wasn’t sure this oatmeal brown sugar topping would be enough for me to not miss my top crust…but this pie has just the right amount of texture and sweetness- and the chopped pecans and drizzled caramel really sends it over the top! I also for once in my life did not feel like I had to have my apple pie a la mode… sorry vanilla ice cream, but you were not needed!

I have officially changed my apple pie recipe to this thanks to pioneer woman and hope my mom will like this one just as much! I can’t wait to make it for my family this holiday season.

recipe courtesy the pioneer woman 

IMG_7107 IMG_7108 IMG_7113 IMG_7115

One thought on “caramel pecan apple pie

  1. Pingback: fall essentials | sincerely surleen

Leave a Reply

