pizza with caramelized onions, green peppers and mushrooms

photo-12

This was a team effort by myself and my better half.  That being said, he is 100% in charge of making the dough. I think he uses the recipe in the smitten kitchen cookbook and it comes out perfect every time. He is the bread baker after all, so I guess it’s hard for him to mess up pizza dough:)

Now I have a few rules when it comes to homemade pizza. Most importantly the veggies absolutely have to be sautéed. My husband will beg to differ on this rule but I feel it really brings out the flavor.

I don’t know what it was about this particular pizza pie- maybe it was the dough, maybe it was the onions being nice and caramelized, perhaps it was homemade sauce…or maybe it was because we made it together on date night and devoured it while watching season one of modern family on netflix…but this was our best yet.

photo-12

IMG_6851

IMG_6860

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

