food

oatmeal butterscotch pecan cookies

I took my go to oatmeal cookie recipe and decided to try butterscotch chips and pecans this time. For the original oatmeal raisin recipe visit smitten kitchen’s website- I warn you though that you may there for a few hours:) I absolutely love this site and own the smitten kitchen cookbook- highly recommend!

Some other combos to try are oatmeal chocolate chip with and without walnuts, and oatmeal peanut butter chip. I am pretty sure my favorite is the classic oatmeal raisin…with a tall glass of soy milk…mmmm….:)

IMG_6875

I used the oatmeal raisin cookie recipe- courtesy smitten kitchen

One thought on “oatmeal butterscotch pecan cookies

  1. Pingback: salted chocolate chunk cookies | sincerely surleen

Leave a Reply

