food

potatoes au gratin

I’ve never met a potato I didn’t like. When you add milk, cheese, and garlic to them I like them even more. I modified this recipe by using skim half and half instead of heavy cream. I also used less cheddar. Overall, this dish it not too heavy and the potatoes  don’t get lost in the creaminess of the sauce. So when it comes to potatoes, are you “peel” or “no peel”?? I like leaving the peel on! I made this last year during the holidays and definitely plan to make it again this year. I had lots of potatoes to use up today, so I thought why not? If there are any potato lovers in your life, you might want to show up at their door step with this- trust me they will love you for life.

recipe courtesy pioneer woman 

 

 

IMG_6771

Leave a Reply

